Mevlana Exchange Programme

Mevlana Exchange Programme is a programme which aims the exchange of students and academic staff between the Turkish Higher Education Institutions and Higher Education Institutions of other countries.

This programme offers the opportunity of studying or teaching in any University in the World. Even better there isnt any geographical boundaries. This programme provides the opportunity of non-refundable grant for students who passed the Mevlana Foreign language exam and be accepted by the Turkish Higher Education Institution.

Mevlana Exchange Programme includes 65 countries. 

These are: Afghanistan, Albania, Australia,Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Bosnia- Herzegovina, Brazil, Burundi, Canada, Chad, China, Colombia, Djibouti, Egypt, England, France, Gambia, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Kosova, Kuwait, Libya, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Niger, Oman, Philippines, Pakistan, Palestine, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, South Sudan, Sudan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tunis, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, USA, Uzbekistan, Yemen.

As Suleyman Demirel University, we have signed agreements with 49 different universities from 19 countries which are indicated with bold letters. Beside we are about to sign an agreement with Pakistan, Afghanistan, Brazil, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Kuwait, Sudia Arabia and USA. We keep on mutual correspondence still. 

Mevlana Exchange programme is valid for five years and Mevlana agreements have been increasing day by day. Students who benefited from our exchange programme are mostly studying in Divinity Faculty. They can go to the countries for improving their Arabic language.

The students registered to the following programmes of the universities which have bilateral agreements can benefit from Mevlana Exchange Programme .These are Vocational schools (2nd class), Bachelor’s degree (2nd, 3rd, 4th classes), Master, doctorate programme (after the first semester excluding the language or scientific preparation semesters) 

Mevlana Exchange Programme